



Republika ng Pilipinas

Kagawaran ng Edukasyon

Tanggapan ng Pangalawang Kalihim

OUA MEMO 00-1121-0018 MEMORANDUM

29 October 2021

For: Regional Directors

(Regions I, II, III, IV-B, VII, and NCR) **Schools Division Superintendents**

(Bohol, Caloocan City, Dagupan City, Las Piñas City, Nueva Ecija,

Pangasinan I, and Puerto Princesa City)

Public School Heads and Teachers Concerned

Subject: **CREATION OF THE ICTS-EDTECH MEDIA TEAM**

The Office of the Undersecretary for Administration (OUA) through the Information and Communications Technology Service-Educational Technology Unit (ICTS-EdTech) promotes digital literacy and educational media content production for teachers and learners. In line with this, the ICTS-EdTech Unit will form its Media Team with teachers that have mastered the use of different editing software.

The said team shall be in charge of the following:

- 1. produce multimedia materials that will be presented as campaigns in different social media platforms and television channels of the Department of Education (DepEd); and
- 2. conduct and lead trainings that will capacitate teaching and non-teaching personnel in producing creative multimedia designs.

In this regard, the OUA would like to request the home units of the listed personnel in **Annex A** to concur with their official designation to the ICTS-EdTech Media Team. Attached for reference is the approved and official logo/brand of the ICTS-EdTech Media Team (**Annex B**).

For more information, questions, and concerns on the above-mentioned subject, kindly contact Mr. Mark Anthony C. Sy, Head of the ICTS-EdTech Unit, through email at mark.sy002@deped.gov.ph .

For immediate and appropriate action.

ALAIN DEL B. PASCUA

Undersecretary





Office of the Undersecretary for Administration (OUA)

[Administrative Service (AS), Information and Communications Technology Service (ICTS), Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Service (DRRMS), Bureau of Learner Support Services (BLSS), Baguio Teachers Camp (BTC), Central Security & Safety Office (CSSO)]

Department of Education, Central Office, Meralco Avenue, Pasig City Rm 519, Mabini Bldg; Mobile: +639260320762; Tel: (+632) 86337203, (+632) 86376207 Email: usec.admin@deped.gov.ph; Facebook/Twitter@depedtayo

Annex A

Members of the ICTS-EdTech Media Team

	Program Lead of ICTS-EdTech Media Team							
No.	Name	School	Division	Region				
1	Neil Arvin V. Bautista	Rajal Centro Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III				
2	Alvin A. Sy	Burgos National High School	Pangasinan I	I				

Videographers And Video Editors							
No.	Name	School	Division	Region			
1	Adriyel M. Santiago	Cabiao National High School	Nueva Ecija	III			
2	Danna Rose C. Javier	Narvacan II Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			
3	Faye Marie S. Ilano	San Francisco Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			
4	Haydee L. Dela Cruz	Sta. Veronica Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			
5	Marjun L. Sinuto	Salvacion 2nd Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			
6	Arvin Key N. Barles	Sibug Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			
7	Maria Camille L. Villanueva	Bartolome Sangalang National High School	Nueva Ecija	III			
8	Lorenz G. Villaflor	Hacienda Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			
9	Diosdado A. Parungao	Concepcion East Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			

Design And Animation							
No.	Name	School	Division	Region			
1	Dennis A. Evangelista	Dagupan City National High School	Dagupan City	I			
2	Roderick A. Fajardo	Botao National High School	Pangasinan I	I			
3	Karl Gabriel G. Buenafe	Mandaragat-San Miguel Senior High School	Puerto Princesa City	IV-B			
4	Rainier G. De Jesus	Manuel Luis Quezon High School	Caloocan City	NCR			
5	Glenn L. Huraño	San Jose National High School - Talibon	Bohol	VII			
6	Shella Mae W. Pareja	Golden Acres National High School	Las Piñas City	NCR			
7	Earl Aaron O. Villanoza	Patul National High School	Santiago City	II			



Annex B

Approved and Official Logo/Brand of the ICTS-EdTech Media Team





