



Republika ng Pilipinas

Kagawaran ng Edukasyon

Tanggapan ng Pangalawang Kalihim

OUA MEMO 00-1121-0021 MEMORANDUM

29 October 2021

For: Regional Directors

(Regions I, III, IV-B, and VII)

Schools Division Superintendents

(Bohol, Dagupan City, Nueva Ecija, Pangasinan I, and

Puerto Princesa City)

Public School Heads and Teachers Concerned

Subject: CREATION OF THE DEPED-ADOBE NATIONAL CORE TEAM

The Office of the Undersecretary for Administration (OUA) through the Information and Communications Technology Service-Educational Technology Unit (ICTS-EdTech) promotes digital literacy and educational media content production for teachers and learners. In line with this, the ICTS-EdTech Unit will form the Department of Education (DepEd)-Adobe National Core Team with teachers that have mastered the use of different Adobe editing software.

The said team shall be in charge of the following:

- 1. train all public school teachers on the use of different Adobe software and applications to maximize the Department's procured licenses as well as to ensure the improvement of locally produced video materials; and
- 2. select members of the Division and Regional DepEd-Adobe Core Team to serve as their counterpart.

In this regard, the OUA would like to request the home units of the listed personnel in **Annex A** to concur with their official designation to the DepEd-Adobe National Core Team. Attached for reference is the approved and official logo/brand of DepEd Adobe for Education (**Annex B**).

For more information, questions and concerns on the above-mentioned subject, kindly contact Mr. Mark Anthony C. Sy, Head of the ICTS-EdTech Unit, through email at mark.sy002@deped.gov.ph .

For immediate and appropriate action.

ALAIN DEL B. PASCUA

Undersecretary





Office of the Undersecretary for Administration (OUA)

[Administrative Service (AS), Information and Communications Technology Service (ICTS), Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Service (DRRMS), Bureau of Learner Support Services (BLSS), Baguio Teachers Camp (BTC), Central Security & Safety Office (CSSO)]

Annex A

Members of the DepEd-Adobe National Core Team

Adobe for Instructional Video Development							
No.	Name	School	Division	Region			
1	Neil Arvin V. Bautista	Rajal Centro Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			
2	Adriyel M. Santiago	Cabiao National High School	Nueva Ecija	III			
3	Arvin Key N. Barles	Sibug Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			
4	Lorenz G. Villaflor	Hacienda Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			
5	Diosdado A. Parungao	Concepcion East Elementary School	Nueva Ecija	III			

Adobe for Digital Design and Animation							
No.	Name	School	Division	Region			
1	Alvin A. Sy	Burgos National High School	Pangasinan I	I			
2	Dennis A. Evangelista	Dagupan City National High School	Dagupan City	I			
3	Roderick A. Fajardo	Botao National High School	Pangasinan I	I			
4	Karl Gabriel G. Buenafe	Mandaragat-San Miguel Senior High School	Puerto	IV-B			
			Princesa City				
5	Glenn L. Huraño	San Jose National High School - Talibon	Bohol	VII			



Annex B

Approved and Official Logo/Brand of DepEd Adobe for Education







