





Republika ng Pilipinas

Kagawaran ng Edukasyon

Tanggapan ng Pangalawang Kalihim

OUA MEMO 00-0420-0080

29 April 2020

For: Regional Directors and BARMM Education Minister

Schools Division Superintendents
Regional and Division IT Officers

Regional and Division Supply Officers

All Others Concerned

Subject: IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PROJECT: DEPARTMENT OF

EDUCATION RESOURCE PLANNING SYSTEM (DERPS)

The Office of the Undersecretary for Administration (OUA) hereby informs all concerned of the implementation of the project: Department of Education Resource Planning System (DERPS).

The objective of DERPS project to integrate, streamline, and automate business processes across all offices through shared databases, common software tools, and real-time access to information.

DERPS is implemented in phases as follows:

- 1. Phase I DERPS I deliverables are:
 - a. Procurement Module:
 - b. Fixed Assets Module;
 - c. Inventory Module; and
 - d. Project Monitoring Module
- 2. Phase II DERPS 2 deliverables are:
 - a. Human Resource Information System (HRIS) modules that will focus on the non-teaching employees of DepEd. Pilot sites are Central Office, Regional Office, and Division of Olongapo City
 - b. Roll-out of DERPS I modules to fifteen (15) Region and thirty-four (34)

Due to the threats that the COVID-19 may bring upon, the conduct of site validation, inspection, and/or assessment on the readiness of the Region and Division Offices to implement the DERPS 2 roll-out will not be done until ECO is lifted. However, during the quarantine period, we will continue to roll out the DERPS 1 Modules with the following minimum requirements:





Office of the Undersecretary for Administration (OUA)

[Administrative Service (AS), Information and Communications Technology Service (ICTS), Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Service (BLSS), Bureau of Learner Support Services (BLSS), Baguio Teachers' Camp (BTC), Central Security & Safety Office (CSSO)]

- a. Temporary location of DERPS Server;
- b. Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS); and
- c. Internet Connectivity

In order for DepEd to comply with National Budget Circular No. 580 issued on April 22, 2020, "Adoption of Economy Measures in the Government due to the Emergency Health Situation", please be informed that all Regional and Division Offices with Learning Resource Management Development Centers (LRMDC) are identified as priority sites for DERPS 2 to minimize expenses as the LRMDC – Development Area was designed as server room and with existing service entrance for ISP service and telephone, hence this will serve as DERPS' server room.

For Regional and Division Offices without LRMDC but are selected as DERPS II sites, Regional Directors and Division Superintendents shall assign a secured area to serve as server room where physical access is controlled and monitored.

These DERPS data centers will be operated 24/7 and will be fully equipped with the necessary network equipment and connectivity, data storage facilities, as well as with cooling, security, circuit breaker and monitoring devices.

In this regard, may we request all offices to submit the following to Information and Communications Technology Service (ICTS):

- a. Copy of Internet Service Provider (ISP) Contract; and
- b. Actual condition of the LRMDC Building

Complete List of Regional and Division Offices are attached as "Annex A" and "Annex B", respectively.

For clarification or more information on these matters, please direct concerns to Engr. Ofelia Algo, ICTS-TID Chief, at ofelia.algo@deped.gov.ph.

For reference and appropriate action.







DERPS II RECIPIENTS

LIST OF REGIONAL OFFICES

LRMDC SITES	NON-LRMDC SITE
Cordillera Administrative Region	Region X1 – Davao Region
Regions I – Ilocos Region	Bangsamoro Autonomous Region (BARMM)
Region II – Cagayan Valley	
Region IV-A – CALABARZON	
Region IV-B – MIMAROPA	
Region V – Bicol Region	
Region VI – Western Visayas	
Region VII – Central Visayas	
Region VIII – Eastern Visayas	
Region IX – Zamboanga Peninsula	
Region X – Northern Mindanao	
Region XII – SOCCSKSARGEN	
Region XIII – CARAGA Region	OAN NG E





"ANNEX B"

DERPS RECIPIENTS 34 DIVISION OFFICES

REGIONAL OFFICE	NON-LRMDC SITE	LRMDC SITE
Cordillera Administrative Region	Apayao	Mountain Province
	Benguet	
Regions 1 – Ilocos Region	Ilocos Sur	Pangasinan I
Region 2 – Cagayan Valley	Isabela	Nueva Vizcaya
Region III – Central Luzon (0 RO Server required as this is covered in DERPS Phase I)	Zambales	Aurora
Region 4A – CALABARZON	Lucena	Quezon Province
Region 4B – MIMAROPA	Oriental Mindoro	Palawan
Region 5 – Bicol Region	Masbate Province	Camarines Sur
Region 6 – Western Visayas	Guimaras	Negros Occidental
Region 7 – Central Visayas	Dumaguete	Bohol
Region 8 – Eastern Visayas	Leyte	Northern Samar
Region 9 – Zamboanga Peninsula	Zamboanga del Norte	Zamboanga del Sur
Region 10 – Northern Mindanao	Bukidnon	Bukidnon
Region 11 – Davao Region	Digos	Compostela Valley
Region 12 – SOCCSKSARGEN	Kidapawan City	South Cotabato
	Tacurong City	
Region 13 – CARAGA Region	Bislig	Agusan del Sur
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region (BARMM)	Basilan	No available LRMDC Site
	Marawi	



